The Hopeless Romantic

Prabal Gurung for Target

Dress in Apple Red ($49.99), Crystal Stone Cutout Bangles in black and silver ($24.99), Bangles in First Date print/Dresden Blue, Calypso Coral print/black, Nolita print/Sulfur Spring ($16.99 each), Ankle-strap heels in Blazing Yellow, Dresden Blue**, black** and Apple Red** ($39.99 **Target.com exclusive)

Have you taken the Love Style quiz at Target’s website? Well I did and I’m a hopeless romantic. Go figure. 😉 I was actually surprised how accurate the result turned out to be considering that I had put this list together before I took the quiz.

I’m really excited for this collection to arrive in store and online. The pieces I’m after seem to be evenly split between “Target.com exclusive” and in store purchases which could be good or bad for Target. So long as they can handle the volume of people that will be shopping online at midnight I think the complaints will be low, because let’s face it, you’re always going to have someone who has to complain about something. It’ll also keep the poachers to a minimum so that there isn’t such a fiasco like there was for the Jason Wu collaboration (I hope). I may actually have to set my alarm and head to Target as soon as they open…or maybe not my husband may think there’s something seriously wrong with me if I wake up that early. Either way, one thing is certain my bank account is going to feel this one. FIVE MORE DAYS PEOPLE!!!

Leave a Reply

