Bonjour!

So after reading my friend’s post over at her blog, I’ve decided to give WordPress a try. When I first started blogging I had plenty of people that suggested WP, but I was a bit frustrated on the difficulty of posting pics. Mind you it doesn’t take a lot to frustrate me depending on the time of day. Anyways I went with Blogger, but we don’t get a nifty email telling us all about how our year went on our blog. I know that both sites have an app to use so I’ll also post using the app to see which is better. So I’ve decided it’s going to be a battle of the blogs! Blogger vs. WP, mano a mano, may the best blog win. I’ll still post to Sweetpea’s Closet on Blogger, because we’ll let’s face it, I’m not going to stop shopping for a year! 🙂 And that’s where my reviews will be, this blog will be something I’ve always wanted to do and that’s to talk about whatever happens to pop into my head from my fave reality shows (hello Housewives) to how I’ve been ousted from both televisions in the house and everything in between. I chose “weekly” instead of “daily” mainly because if you put the word daily into the name of your blog then yes people will expect a daily post and the pressure of having to post something daily is something I definitely don’t need to add to my life. And oh yes one last thing, expect a lot of pics. 😉

 

Until Next Time,

Sweetpea

One thought on “Bonjour!

  1. YAY! Welcome to the dark side, aka the WP side. I will tell you that I was a Blogger blogger for a few years before I made the switch. And yes, it was frustrating at first. I was like, uh, I don’t need all these bells and whistles. And now?? Yeah, now I am a blogging snob. 😉

    I can’t wait to see what you post over here!

Leave a Reply

